On the horizon. Up and Away.

25 May

Speaking of New York, the BEA is fast approaching. As it draws near, I am having to focus all of my time/attention on the preparation involved. There are editor meetings to be booked, manuscripts to be polished, and book pitches to be finely tuned. I depart for NYC in a week, and time is a ticking.

With all of my time being divvied up between the prep work involved for the BEA and finalizing any last minute edits for my clients, it means I will be slow on the uptake with regards to responding to queries, and reading any new material. This aspect of my job must be put on hold until I return to Toronto in mid-June. My sights are set on New York.

New York. New York.

Leave a Reply

