Oh so quiet.

4 Aug

The publishing industry is oh so quiet at the moment. The summer is nearing its end, and vacations are abound. TRF is currently on vacation for the entire month of August, and I am taking advantage of this down period to catch up on some reading and editing. I should really be basking in this quiet time (as September is just around the corner) and even though I am technically on vacation, the work is already piling up to sky high proportions. This month of August is like the calm before the storm…

Even with my work cut out for me, I am very much looking forward to getting back into the swing of things, and tackling some new projects. By September, I hope to have wrapped up a few deals (update to follow), and sussed out my travel itinerary for the fall.

Speaking of reading, I’ve managed to read two titles this summer.

1. The Rules of Inheritance by Claire Bidwell Smith

2. everybody has everything by Katrina Onstad

I currently have my nose stuck in this delightful book:

3. Observatory Mansions by Edward Carey

and I cannot wait to get my hands on All About Love: Anatomy of an Unruly Emotion by Lisa Appignanesi

One Response to “Oh so quiet.”

  1. Pat Brown August 4, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    August can be as quiet as it likes. Gives my busted arm a chance to finish healing. I truly hate one finger typing! Really slows down the editing. LOL

Leave a comment